If you’re like most people, you probably use your phone to buy things all the time. But did you know that you can use Amazon’s barcode scanner to easily buy anything from your phone? Here’s how to do it:

  1. Open the Amazon app on your phone.
  2. Scan the barcode of the product you want to buy.
  3. The product will be added to your shopping cart, and you can checkout as usual. ..

For an example of how useful this is: I was at somebody else’s house the other day and had some tasty wasabi peas. Since I wanted some for myself, I just pulled out my phone, snapped the barcode, and ordered them right then and there from my phone.

Scanning Products the Easy Way

You’ll be presented with a normal barcode scanner, which you just have to point at the product.

Obviously this isn’t a how-to article, but it’s something extremely useful that we figured we’d share.